top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmeldah Kgwedi

Lovely Beginnings

Hello All!

Wow! My first ever post.

Warning: Welcome to a world of ramblings.

Ramblings about Jesus mostly and pretty things, and music and everything in between.

I am making this blog for all those people out there who think just because I say, “I love Jesus”, it automatically means I’m some uptight girl who doesn’t have a sense of humor or style or that I’m just like every other Christian girl. I personally think it’s a load of crock!

One thing you have to know is, though we are all the image of Christ, we have different purposes in life. Think of it like cellphones. Samsung and iPhone for instance. They both call, can take pictures etc. but I think we can all agree their functions are distinctly different!

That’s what humans are, we share the same “manufacturer”. i.e. God but we don’t all do the same thing. That would be useless and God doesn’t operate that way. Everything He does has order (1 Corinthians 14:33- For God is not a God of disorder but of peace).

I love to read my Bible and I love to pray, serve and worship God and at the same token, I also like to dress up and write stories and listen to music (that glorifies God obviously, but that’s a whole other topic!) and I just like to live this gift of life I was privileged to receive from God.

Side note: I’m not saying I’m the authority on being a young Christian lady. I’m also operating under the grace of God, with the Holy Spirit, who will help me not to make a complete mess of everything.

This blog is just things I like per time and how I navigate life as a young lady who follows Christ in this wonderful and wicked world.

So, come, join me as I discuss things through my own special view and I hope you will learn a thing or two, God willing.

Also, if you are going to be reading this blog, please keep a Bible handy. I tend to quote scriptures a lot. Because that’s where everything originated anyway. In the Word.

Love, Lerato

6 views0 comments
bottom of page